Errors Description

Corrupt archive (CRC error)
Unexpected end of archive
Data error

The archive is damaged or some of its data is missing. The file may not have been fully downloaded. Try to compare the size or MD5 checksum of the archive file if they known. Try downloading the file from the source again if they are different or unknown.

Recovering data from damaged archives is usually a difficult task and depends on the type of archive and the degree of damage. The automatic recovery mode of RAR archives is available in the official WinRAR application. Information about recovering 7ZIP archives can be found on the official website.

Not enough disk space

Insufficient space on SD card or phone memory. You need to free up space to extract the data.

Invalid password

The contents of the archive are password protected (you can create such archives too!). The password you entered is not correct. Usually the password is provided by its author or it is published on the Internet near to the link to download the archive.

Cannot open file as archive
Unknown archive format

The file is not an archive. When downloading files from the Internet, it happens that a web page is downloaded as the file (with it name). You need to make sure that the file is exactly an archive.

Описание ошибок

Архив повреждён (ошибка CRC)
Неожиданный конец архива
Ошибка в данных

Архив поврежден или часть его данных отсутствует. Возможно, файл был загружен не полностью. Попробуйте сравнить размер или MD5-контрольную сумму архива, если они известны. Попробуйте загрузить файл из источника еще раз, если размер или сумма отличаются или неизвестны.

Восстановление данных из поврежденных архивов обычно является сложной задачей и зависит от типа архива и степени повреждения. Режим автоматического восстановления RAR-архивов доступен в официальном приложении WinRAR. Информацию о восстановлении 7ZIP-архивов можно найти на официальном сайте.

Недостаточно места на диске

Недостаточно места на SD-карте или в памяти телефона. Вам нужно освободить место для извлечения данных.

Неверный пароль

Содержимое архива защищено паролем (вы тоже можете создавать такие архивы!). Вы ввели неверный пароль. Обычно пароль предоставляет его автор при передаче архива или публикуется в интернете рядом со ссылкой на скачивание архива.

Невозможно открыть файл как архив
Неизвестный формат архива

Файл не является архивом. При загрузке файлов из интернета бывает так, что веб-страница загружается как файл (с его именем). Нужно убедиться, что файл является именно архивом.